#BBC Sports – #Wimbledon: Pick your greatest moments from #ArthurAshe to #AndyMurray

Image result for denis shapovalov wimbledon

1975: Arthur Ashe beats Jimmy Connors

1977: Virginia Wade wins her first Wimbledon title

1980: Borg v McEnroe

1985: Boris Becker wins first Wimbledon aged 17

1990: Martina Navratilova wins record ninth title

2001: Goran Ivanisevic wins on People’s Monday

2002: Serena v Venus

2008: Nadal beats Federer in the dark

2010: Isner v Mahut – Wimbledon’s longest match

2013: Andy Murray wins his maiden Wimbledon title

Read more at: http://www.bbc.com/sport/tennis/40247804

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: