#Tennis: The 13 men who have beaten #Rafael #Nadal on clay since 2005

Rafael Nadal is back on his favourite surface of clay this week as he competes at the Monte Carlo Masters, with his first match against fellow Spaniard Roberto Bautista Agut on Wednesday.

To say the 32 year old has been imperious on clay would be somewhat of an understatement. He has a 92 per cent win record and has won 11 of his 17 majors on clay at the French Open.

Ahead of Nadal’s 2019 clay season, here is a look at the 13 players in the photo gallery above who have beaten him on the red stuff since he won his first major at Roland Garros in June 2005. All matches included were at ATP Tour tournament events.

1. Roger Federer


2. Novak Djokovic

Novak Djokovic


3. Andy Murray

Andy Murray

4. Stan Wawrinka

Stan Wawrinka

5. Dominic Thiem

Dominic Thiem

6. Fabio Fognin

Fabio Fognini

7. Fernando Verdasco

8. Nicolas Almagro

9. David Ferrer

10. Horacio Zeballos

11. Robin Soderling

12. Juan Carlos Ferrero

13. Pablo Cuevas

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: