#BBC Sports: #Wimbledon – #AndyMurray’s maiden win at All England Club named greatest moment

Image result for andy murray's maiden win wimbledon

Almost 30,000 of you chose your top three moments, from a list compiled by a panel of our #Tennis experts, to help us celebrate 90 years of the #BBC at #Wimbledon

The top 10 moments in order

  1. Murray wins his maiden Wimbledon title (2013)
  2. Nadal beats Federer in the dark (2008)
  3. Borg beats McEnroe in final (1980)
  4. Ivanisevic wins on People’s Monday (2001)
  5. Becker wins first Wimbledon aged 17 (1985)
  6. Isner v Mahut in Wimbledon’s longest match (2010)
  7. Ashe beats Connors (1975)
  8. Wade wins first Wimbledon title (1977)
  9. Navratilova wins ninth title (1990)
  10. Serena beats Venus in final (2002)

Read more at: http://www.bbc.com/sport/tennis/40437248

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: